14 Districts of Kerala

Thenmala Dam For administrative purposes the State is divided into 14 revenue districts: Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam, Alappuzha, Pathan...
14 Districts of Kerala 14 Districts of Kerala Reviewed by Zainul on 14:03 Rating: 5

Thrissur District

Kole Padam in Thrissur The cultural capital of Kerala,  Thrissur is the abbreviated anglicized form of the Malayalam word "Thrissi...
Thrissur District Thrissur District Reviewed by Zainul on 14:01 Rating: 5

Kollam District

Kollam, called Quilon by the Europeans, was an ancient port on the west coast. It flourished as a trading centre even in prechristian ce...
Kollam District Kollam District Reviewed by Zainul on 14:00 Rating: 5

Thiruvananthapuram District

Kowdiar Palace Thiruvananthapuram district  is considered as the most salubrious  segment of Kerala, the  ‘Gods Own Country.  Proximit...
Thiruvananthapuram District Thiruvananthapuram District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:59 Rating: 5

Pathanamthitta District

Pathanamthitta is the smallest district of Kerala. The name Pathanamthitta is derived from two Malayalam words Pathanam” and “thitta”, wh...
Pathanamthitta District Pathanamthitta District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:57 Rating: 5

Kottayam District

The town of Kottayam is located in central Kerala and it is also the administrative capital of Kottayam district. Bordered by the lofty and...
Kottayam District Kottayam District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:56 Rating: 5

Ernakulam District

Ernakulam district is situated almost at the middle of Kerala State and on the coast of the Arabian Sea. It has the credit of being the...
Ernakulam District Ernakulam District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:55 Rating: 5


Malappuram district is Kerala's Cultural Crucible.The classic medieval center of Vedic learning and politics, Thirunavaya, home of the...
MalappuramDistrict MalappuramDistrict Reviewed by Zainul on 13:54 Rating: 5

Palakkad District

Palakkad is rightfully known as the Gateway of Kerala, giving the rest of India access to the State. For quite sometime the district was...
Palakkad District Palakkad District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:53 Rating: 5

Alappuzha District

Alappuzha is a veritable maze of bridges and canals, the presence of which has given it the appellation the "Venice of the East"...
Alappuzha District Alappuzha District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:52 Rating: 5

Idukki District

Idukki Dam Idukki means a place with a deep gorge. River Periyar flowed through a canyon between two rocky mountains named Kurava mala ...
Idukki District Idukki District Reviewed by Zainul on 13:46 Rating: 5
Powered by Blogger.